Home » Information » Learn Web3 » KOK PLAY Consignment and Termination

KOK PLAY Consignment and Termination

When using the KOK PLAY app, you might get a notification that says the following:

During the settlement, consignment and termination are not allowed.

During the settlement, consignment and termination are not allowed.

What does the message mean?

When you see this message, it means that the KOK PLAY platform is going through its daily update cycle. This update cycle is the time when the system distributes mining profits to all platform users. Accounts cannot be terminated during this time, and mining profits cannot be staked or transferred away from the platform. Once the update cycle is complete, all restrictions are removed.

When does the KOK PLAY platform update cycle begin?

It starts at 1:00 AM Korean Standard Time (KST) and lasts for a few hours until the update cycle is finished. The time chart below converts the start time of the KOK platform’s update cycle to time zones in the United States.

TimeGMTLocation
1:00 AM (KST) Korean Standard TimeGMT+9South Korea
12:00 PM (EST) Eastern Standard TimeGMT-4Washington, DC / East Coast USA
11:00 AM (CST) Central Standard TimeGMT-5Chicago, IL / Central USA
10:00 AM (MDT) Mountain Daylight TimeGMT-6Denver, CO
9:00 AM (PDT) Pacific Daylight TimeGMT-7Los Angeles, CA / Pacific Coast USA
9:00 AM (MST) Mountain Standard TimeGMT-7Phoenix, AZ
Time chart that translates the start time of the KOK platform’s update cycle to time zones located within the United States.

When does the KOK PLAY platform update cycle end?

The update cycle concludes when all mining profits have been distributed to platform users. Normally, this cycle takes a few hours to complete. It is best to terminate an account or stake mining profits at night in the United States because this corresponds to daytime in South Korea. Remember that the update cycle automatically runs itself when it is nighttime in South Korea (1:00 AM their time).

Need help setting up your KOK PLAY account? Fill out the form below and let us help you out!

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments